United Kingdom Removes Three CRS Reportable Jurisdictions

May 23, 2017 Lee Pender

The UK HMRC has updated its list of CRS Reportable Jurisdictions in order to remove three countries from the list: Barbados, Curacao, and Niue. HMRC has decided that it will not be sharing financial account information with these three jurisdictions at this time. Financial Institutions may still send reports to HMRC containing data for accountholders from these jurisdictions, however HMRC will just decline to act upon this information.

The post United Kingdom Removes Three CRS Reportable Jurisdictions appeared first on Sovos.

Previous Article
Turks and Caicos Publishes CRS Guidance Notes – Includes Due Date Change

The Turks and Caicos Islands Exchange of Information Unit has published a set of guidance notes for the imp...

Next Article
Cayman Islands Opens Portal & Releases User Guide

The Cayman Islands has opened its AEOI Portal for CRS and FATCA notification and reporting.  In addition, a...


Regulatory Analysis News - Delivered Weekly

Thank you for subscribing!
Error - something went wrong!